30.2 C

Akufo-Addo Appoints New Ministers for Second Term (Full List)

After several days of lobbying and wild speculations, President Akufo-Addo has released the list of his new ministers that will form his next government.

In a press release signed by the Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, the president has submitted these names to parliament for approval  for appointment.

Many of the Ministers who served in the first term, according to a release from the presidency Thursday, have been retained and in their various capacities.

- Advertisement -

Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta, Trade and Industry Minister, Alan Kyerematen and Information Minister, Kojo Oppong Nkrumah for instance maintain their various portfolios.

Others including Former Energy Minister, John Peter Amewu, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh and Former Procurement Minister, Adwoa Safo have been reshuffled.

For persons like Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, and Godfred Dame, they have been elevated from their Deputy positions, to take over the Education Ministry and Attorney General’s offices respectively.

See the full list below:

While you're here, we just want to remind you of our commitment to telling the stories that matter the most.Our commitment is to our readers first before anything else.

Our Picks



Get the Stories Right in Your Inbox