33.2 C

NPP Primaries: See List of Sitting NPP MPs Who Lost Their Seats

Apart from the 19 incumbent New Patriotic Party (NPP) members of Parliament who have decided not to return to the House, 28 others have lost their bids in Saturday’s primaries.

They are:

  1. Joseph Cudjoe – Effia Constituency
  2. Freda Prempeh – Tano North Constituency
  3. Sarah Adwoa Safo – Dome Kwabenya Constituency
  4. Ama Pomaa Boateng – Juaben Constituency
  5. Sheila Bartels – Ablekuma North Constituency
  6. Moses Anim – Trobu Constituency
  7. John Benam Jabaale – Zabzugu Constituency
  8. Tina Naa Ayerley Mensah – Weija/Gbawe Constituency
  9. Eugene Boakye Antwi – Subin Constituency
  10. Akwasi Afrifa Mensah – Amasaman Constituency
  11. Dr Amoako Kissi – Anyaa Sowutuom Constituency
  12. Yves Hanson Nortey – Tema Central Constituency
  13. Bright Wireko Brobbey – Twifo Hemang Lower Denkyira Constituency
  14. Elvis Donkor – Abura Asebu Kwamankese Constituency
  15. Erickson Abekah – Shama Constituency
  16. Akwasi Darko Boateng – Bosome Freho Constituency
  17. Kwadjo Asante – Suhum Constituency
  18. Mahama Asem Seini – Daboya Mankarigu Constituency
  19. Gifty Twum Ampofo – Abuakwa North Constituency
  20. Lariba Zuwera Abudu – Walewale Constituency
  21. Collins Ntim – Offinso North Constituency
  22. Kofi Okyere Agyekum – Fanteakwa South Constituency
  23. Amankwah Asiamah – Fanteakwa North Constituency
  24. John Osei Frimpong – Abirem Constituency
  25. Isaac Kwame Asiamah – Atwima Mponua Constituency
  26. George Kwabena Obeng Takyi – Manso Nkwanta Constituency
  27. Emmanuel Akwasi Gyamfi – Odotobri Constituency
  28. Emmanuel Anwhere – Atwima Nwabiagya Constituency

While you're here, we just want to remind you of our commitment to telling the stories that matter the most.Our commitment is to our readers first before anything else.

Our Picks



Get the Stories Right in Your Inbox